Franklin Township – Warren

Municipal Directory

The Municipal Building Phone Number is now 908-689-3994

Franklin Township
Municipal Building
PO Box 547
2093 Rt. 57
Broadway, NJ 08808

Phone: 908-689-3994
Fax: 908-689-5803

Franklin Township
Municipal Court
628 Rt. 94
Columbia, NJ 07832

Phone: (908) 496-4131

Township Committee

Jeff DeAngelis
908-689-3994 ext. 25

Deputy Mayor:
Mike Toretta

David Guth

Mike Ferri

Jeannene Butler

Administrative Offices

Municipal Clerk:
Denise L. Becton
908-689-3994 ext. 15

Township business meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7pm.

Legal notifications are published in the Hackettstown Star Gazette and the Express-Times.

Township Engineer:
Michael S. Finelli, PE, PP, CME
908-689-3994 ext. 15

Township Attorney:
Kevin Benbrook, Esq.
908-689-3994 ext. 15

Tax Collector:
Karin Kneafsey
908-689-3994 ext. 19
(Mon., Wed. 6:30-8:00 pm and on the first Saturday of
each quarter 9-11 am at the Municipal Building and
Friday by appointment)

Tax Assessor:
Eloise Hagaman
908-689-3994 ext. 20
(Mon. 4-6 pm and at the Municipal Building
908-689-3994 / 908-689-3853

Zoning Officer:
Jim Onembo
908-689-5721 (after 5:30 pm)

Building and Construction Department:
Northern Regional Office
NJ Dept. of Community Affairs
Office of Local Code Enforcement
171 Route 173, Suite 101
Asbury, NJ 08802
Phone: (908) 713-0722
Fax: (908) 713-0995

Fire Chief & OEM
Raymond "Sonny" Read
689-3994 ext. 22

Rescue Squad Chief
Ernie Buel

Community Center:
Eddy Patient
908-689-3994 ext. 12
(Mon.- Fri. 9am-12pm)

Animal Control Officer:
Robert Lagonera

Department of Public Works:
Ronnie Read, Foreman
Municipal Garage
Fax: 908-689-3233

Open Space Professionals
The Land Conservancy
19 Boonton Avenue
Boonton, NJ 07005
Twp. Liaison: Aaron Cela
973-541-1010 x27

Open Space Commission
Clerk: Peggy Housman
908-689-3994 ext. 13
Board meets at 7 pm fourth Monday of each month

Recycling Coordinator:
Roger Bulava
908-689-4809 (after 5:30 p.m.)

Recycling takes place at the Municipal Garage on the first Saturday from 9 am - 1 pm and on the third Wednesday of each month from 12:30 pm to 4:30 pm. Franklin Township recycles glass, plastic, aluminum, and newspapers. For detailed information please select the "Township General Info" heading under recycling.

Land Use Board

Administrative Clerk:
Peggy Housman
908-689-3994 ext. 13
MondayTuesday and Thursday: 9 am - 3 pm
Board meets at 7:30 pm on the first Wednesday of each month

Voter Registration

Registration takes place at the Municipal Building during regular business hours. Voting
for District 1 (Broadway) is at the Municipal Building. Voting for District 2 (Asbury) is at the Asbury Firehouse.

Franklin Township Fire Department

Franklin Twp Rescue Squad
Email –
Facebook - Franklin Twp Rescue Squad


Franklin Township Elementary School

Board meetings take place at the school on the second Wednesday of each month.

Franklin Township School District Board of Education
Board President
Jean Hansen
689-2958 x400

Warren Hills Regional
School District
Middle School - 908-689-0750
High School - 908-689-3050

Warren County Techincal School

Warren County Community College

St Phillips and James

Good Sheppard Christian Academy

Youth Sports

Youth Association

The Franklin Township Youth Association offers a variety of sports for children who are in the age group of Pre-Kindergarten and 8th grade. The F.T.Y.A. can be contacted by calling 908-689-3994, ext 33 or at

The Youth Association meets the second Tuesday of each month.

F.T.Y.A. Sign Up Schedule

The below schedule will give you an idea of what months registrations will take place for the different programs.

Program Month
Soccer May
Basketball October
Baseball February
Field Hockey May
Softball February